October 2008, East Asia Workshop


Dick Durevall Dep. of Economics, Gothenburg University, Sweden Dick.Durevall@economics.gu.se
K C Fung University of California, Santa Cruz, U.S. kcfung@ucsc.edu
Joakim Gullstrand Department of Economics, Lund University, Sweden Joakim.Gullstrand@nek.lu.se
Fredrik Heyman IFN, Sweden fredrik.heyman@ifn.se
Lars Hultkrantz Örebro University, Sweden lars.hultkrantz@oru.se
Juthathip Jongwanich Economics & Research Dep., Asian Development Bank, Phillippines jjongwanich@adb.org
Archanun Kohpaiboon Thammasat University, Thailand archanun@econ.tu.ac.th
Cassey Lee University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus Cassey.Lee@nottingham.edu.my
Phan Ngoc Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp. phanminhngoc@yahoo.com
Eric Ramstetter ICSEAD, Japan ramst@icsead.or.jp
Johanna Rickne IFN and Uppsala University, Sweden johanna.rickne@nek.uu.se
Fredrik Sjöholm IFN, Sweden fredrik.sjoholm@ifn.se
Sadayuki Takii ICSEAD, Japan takii@icsead.or.jp
Chih-Hai Yang National Central University, Taiwan chyang@mgt.ncu.edu.tw
Anders Åkerman IFN, Sweden anders.akerman@ifn.se

Leading Research Environment

IFN at the top


Illustration puff sid 1


The Research Institute of Industrial Economics, IFN, is a private and independent foundation devoted to pursuing highly relevant research for trade and industry.

The researchers at IFN are united in their belief that economic methods offer a powerful tool for understanding society.

The main research programs are:

  1. economics of entrepreneurship
  2. globalization and corporate restructuring
  3. economics of the service sector
  4. economics of the electricity markets
  5. economics of institutions and culture.

Research Institute of Industrial Economics, Grevgatan 34 - 2 fl, Box 55665, SE-102 15 Stockholm, Sweden | Phone: +46-(0)8-665 45 00 | info@ifn.se