Board of Directors

The board of directors is appointed by the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise, and comprises leading industrialists, as well as the director of the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise and the managing director of the institute.

  • Staffan Bohman

    Board Chairman

    B.Sc. in Economics and Business Administration. Board chairman Electrolux, Ipco, Upplands Motor Holding and the German-Swedish Chamber of Commerce. Board member Atlas Copco and member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences.

  • Magnus Henrekson


    Ph.D., Professor. Board member of Fundcurve and Stiftelsen Affärsvärlden, deputy chairman of the Swedish Economics Association. ...

  • Lena Apler

    Board member

    Founder and Board chairman of Collector AB and Collector Bank AB. Board member Skistar AB, Swedish Fintech Association, Connect Väst and Västsvenska Handelskammaren. Visiting Professor at University of Gothenburg.

  • Pär Boman

    Board member

    Chairman of the Board Handelsbanken AB, Svenska Cellulosa AB SCA and Essity AB. Vice Chairman of AB Industrivärden and board member of Skanska AB

  • Stig Claesson

    Board member

    M.Sc. Managing Director Doxa Plast AB. Former board chairman Jonkoping Chamber of Commerce.

  • Magdalena Gerger

    Board member

    BSc and MBA Stockholm School of Economics. CEO Systembolaget AB. Chairman IVA Business Executives Council. Board member Investor AB and Swedish Trade Federation. ...

  • Jan-Olof Jacke

    Board member

    Bachelor’s degree from Gothenburg School of Economics. Director General of the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise. Deputy chairman Alecta, board member ICC Sverige...

  • Jenny Lindén Urnes

    Board member

    B.A. (Phil.). Owner and Chairman of the board of Lindéngruppen AB. Chairman of the board of Färgfabriken Foundation. Board member of Becker Industrial Coatings Holding AB, Colart International Ltd, Moorbrook Textiles Ltd and Tillväxt Helsingborg.

Research Institute of Industrial Economics, Grevgatan 34 - 2 fl, Box 55665, SE-102 15 Stockholm, Sweden | Phone: +46-(0)8-665 45 00 |