December 2008, Globalization and Labor Market Workshop

Participants

Carl Davidson Michigan State University davidso4@msu.edu
Fabrice Defever University of Nottingham f.defever@lse.ac.uk
Gabriel Felbermayr University of Hohenheim gabriel.felbermayr@uni-hohenheim.de
Fredrik Heyman IFN fredrik.heyman@ifn.se
Alexander Hijzen OECD alexander.hijzen@oecd.org
Henrik Horn IFN henrik.horn@ifn.se
Udo Kreickemeier
 
University of Nottingham Udo.Kreickemeier@nottingham.ac.uk
Steven Matusz
 
Michigan State University
 
matusz@msu.edu
Pedro Martins Queen Mary p.martins@qmul.ac.uk
Devashish Mitra
 
University of Syracuse dmmitra@maxwell.syr.edu
 
Katariina Nilsson Hakkala Helsinki School of Economics katariina.nilsson-hakkala@vatt.fi
Pehr-Johan Norbäck IFN pehr-johan.norback@ifn.se
Lars Persson IFN lars.persson@ifn.se
Priay Ranjan
 
University of California, Irvine pranjan@uci.edu
 
Stephen Redding Yale University stephen.Redding@yale.edu
Thorsten Schank University of Nurnberg thorsten.schank@wiso.uni-erlangen.de
Fredrik Sjöholm IFN, Sweden fredrik.sjoholm@ifn.se
Nick Sly Michigan State University slynicho@msu.edu
Richard Upward University of Nottingham richard.Upward@nottingham.ac.uk
Peter Wright University of Nottingham peter.wright@nottingham.ac.uk
Susan Zhu Michigan State University zhuc@msu.edu
Anders Åkerman IFN anders.akerman@ifn.se

Leading Research Environment

IFN at the top

 

Illustration puff sid 1

 

The Research Institute of Industrial Economics, IFN, is a private and independent foundation devoted to pursuing highly relevant research for trade and industry.

The researchers at IFN are united in their belief that economic methods offer a powerful tool for understanding society.

The main research programs are:

  1. economics of entrepreneurship
  2. globalization and corporate restructuring
  3. economics of the service sector
  4. economics of the electricity markets
  5. economics of institutions and culture.

Research Institute of Industrial Economics, Grevgatan 34 - 2 fl, Box 55665, SE-102 15 Stockholm, Sweden | Phone: +46-(0)8-665 45 00 | info@ifn.se